top of page


The SSA Council​


The council provide representation from around the country.
We ensure there is a council member from each of the the following regions;
Highland, Grampian, East (Tayside), South East (x2), Central (Forth Valley) & of course West (x2)
There are also two co-opted members – the chair of the AAGBI SSC and RCoA Scottish Board


West - Dr Gemma Scotland, Dr Katherine Livingstone

Southeast - Dr Pamela Milligan, Dr Kiran Sachane

East - Dr Alistair Taylor

Grampian - Dr Phil Jackson

Central - Dr Katie Maguire

Highland - Dr Graeme Brown

Remote and Rural - Dr Lizzie Beattie

Trainee Reps

There are four trainee reps, with two new reps being elected at the Spring Meeting to replace the outgoing reps

Dr Anne Devine (West)

Dr Kirsty Morrison (East)

Dr Roslyn Carnie (West)

The AAGBI and RCOA are also represented on the Council by the following as co-opted members:

Andrea Harvey - Chair of the AAGBI Scottish Standing Committee

Daphne Varveris - Chair of the RCOA Scottish Board

bottom of page