top of page

Office Bearers & Executives​

The Office Bearers

Our council members ensure we have local representation from around the country. The executive holds their positions for a single four year term. Our trainee reps are voted on at the annual spring meeting and serve a two year term.

President – Dr Ewan Jack (Forth Valley Royal Hospital)

Vice-President – Dr Ken Barker (Raigmore Hospital)

Past President – Dr Kerry Litchfield (Glasgow Royal Infirmary)



The Executive are responsible for the running of the society, the spring meeting, producing the Annals and running the council meetings.

Hon. Treasurer – Dr Kathryn Hill (Glasgow Royal Infirmary)

Hon. Secretary – Dr Katie Lake (Glasgow Royal Infirmary)

Annals – Dr Gavin Scott (University Hospital Ayr)

Editor of Website - Dr Niels Weidenhammer (Glasgow Royal Infirmary)

bottom of page